Visit KorumburraEvents & Markets

HomeEventsHistoryAccommodationAttractionsShopping & DiningServicesCommunityMap
Visit Korumburra events and markets image
GRAPE EXPECTATIONS
Fri 25 May
Fri 22 Jun

GRAPE EXPECTATIONS

Jeetho Hall

Join wine educator Rob Hicks, at Jeetho Hall, and enjoy the flavor, detail and stories within...
Understanding Wine, The Discounted Cellar, Gippsland's Best, The Masked Tasting, Regionality, Varieties & Styles, Cellaring, Serving and Glassware and the occasional guest.

Classes on the 4th Friday of each month, offering different wines on your tasting mat.
Sat 26 May

GROW LIGHTLY AUTUMN EVENTS - SCYTHING WORKSHOP

Kilmorack Farm

A hands-on workshop to learn about scything from a passionate advocate for this meditative and sustainable practice. I cludes morning tea and a short farm tour.
KONGWAK MARKET
Sun 27 May
Sun 3 Jun
Sun 10 Jun
Sun 17 Jun
Sun 24 Jun
and more...

KONGWAK MARKET

Kongwak General Store and Sheds

Funky ALL-WEATHER Market, Kongwak comes to life with a fabulous variety market every Sunday, rain, hail or shine with indoor and undercover stalls selling a selection of vintage/retro and second hand home wares, clothing, albums, art, jewellery, local produce, plants, books, live music, great food and coffee, plus a fun atmosphere. It is set in a huge shed and there are outdoor stalls and handmade items, all undercover so the market is on in all weather.
JUMBUNNA BUSH MARKET
Sun 3 Jun
Sun 1 Jul
Sun 5 Aug
Sun 2 Sep
Sun 7 Oct
and more...

JUMBUNNA BUSH MARKET

Jumbunna Community Hall

There are around 15 stalls at this market with everything home made and home grown, including craft and woodwork.

Refreshments also available.
COAL CREEK FARMERS & CRAFT MARKET
Sat 9 Jun

COAL CREEK FARMERS & CRAFT MARKET

Carpark at Coal Creek Community Park and Museum

Fresh food straight from the farms!! Wonderful dedicated locals who grow, make and bake the fabulous fare available seasonally. Plastic bag free, so please come prepared with your own bags.
  HERITAGE  CRAFT  DAY AT  COAL CREEK COMMUNITY PARK  AND MUSEUM
Sun 5 Aug

HERITAGE CRAFT DAY AT COAL CREEK COMMUNITY PARK AND MUSEUM

Coal Creek Community Park and Museum

Step back in time and enjoy learning about how the Pioneers lived and worked. Ride the steam train, watch the spinners at work and visit the General Store. The Beard Competition will be held again, so men get your beards or moustache growing now! Details of more exhibits will be available soon.