Visit KorumburraEvents & Markets

HomeEventsHistoryAccommodationAttractionsShopping & DiningServicesCommunityMap
Visit Korumburra events and markets image
KONGWAK MARKET
Sun 18 Nov
Sun 25 Nov
Sun 2 Dec
Sun 9 Dec
Sun 16 Dec
and more...

KONGWAK MARKET

Kongwak General Store and Sheds

Funky ALL-WEATHER Market, Kongwak comes to life with a fabulous variety market every Sunday, rain, hail or shine with indoor and undercover stalls selling a selection of vintage/retro and second hand home wares, clothing, albums, art, jewellery, local produce, plants, books, live music, great food and coffee, plus a fun atmosphere. It is set in a huge shed and there are outdoor stalls and handmade items, all undercover so the market is on in all weather.
Fri 23 Nov

CAFE CULTURE 2018 SERIES, BOLLYWOOD

Bena Hall

A singer dances within, a dancer sings within. Parvyn Singh is both, and exudes a seemingly effortless grace and purity in her movement and voice. A colourful and exotic end of year treat. A celebration of Indian culture both traditional and contemporary. This show offers traditional Indian music featuring tabla, sitar and vocals as well as beautiful classical Indian dance contrasted by vibrant, energetic Bollywood dance routines.

Parvyn Singh ~ vocals, dance
Josh Bennett ~ guitar, sitar. Dilruba (bowed sitar), tabla, mandolin
Jay Dabgar ~ tabla
Ida Ghate ~ dance
Shamita Sivabalan ~ dance

Supper Provided. BYO Drinks and Nibbles
Bookings please email: info@benahall.com.au
JUMBUNNA BUSH MARKET
Sun 2 Dec
Sun 6 Jan
Sun 3 Feb
Sun 3 Mar
Sun 7 Apr
and more...

JUMBUNNA BUSH MARKET

Jumbunna Community Hall

There are around 15 stalls at this market with everything home made and home grown, including craft and woodwork.

Refreshments also available.
COAL CREEK FARMERS AND CRAFT MARKET
Sat 8 Dec
Sat 12 Jan
Sat 9 Feb
Sat 9 Mar
Sat 13 Apr
and more...

COAL CREEK FARMERS AND CRAFT MARKET

Car park of Coal Creek Community Park & Museum

Fresh food straight from the farms!! Wonderful dedicated locals who grow, make and bake the fabulous fare available seasonally. Plastic bag free, so please come prepared with your own bags.
Now also including a Coal Creek Craft Market.
CAROLS AT THE CREEK
Fri 21 Dec

CAROLS AT THE CREEK

Coal Creek Community Park and Museum

Come and join in the Christmas spirit with live music from the South Gippsland Concert Band, Korumburra P.S Choir & Guest Soloists. Food vendors will be on site and there will be photo opportunities with Santa and a Nativity scene for the children.